Who we are

Scroll down to learn more about us

Mendel Heit Design Lab is a product design studio in Berlin.
Its focus is on innovative product design and furniture, combining digital fabrication, crafts and experimental research.

After various experiences in industrial design, interior architecture, interactive installations and art throughout Europe, the Mendel Heit Design Lab has been created to focus on furniture, products, jewelry, accessories, and research projects. A particular interest lies in combining new fabrication technologies with handcrafted heritage in a human scale.

Clients and cooperation partners include Framepunk, Vista Alegre Atlantis, Trinkle 3d, Stilnest, habitat, Meisenthal France, Syntop.io, Cristalleries de Saint-Louis, Jack Morton, Avantgarde, Deutsche Telekom, Futurest, ART+COM, Yorb Design, Avantgarde QA, Makerlab, the Anxious Prop, Collignon Architektur, Ester Bruzkus, and Mason Juday amongst many others.

Selected Exhibitions here
Press & Publications here

Mendel Heit is a french-german product designer who lives and works in Berlin. In the past he worked at the Jerszy Seymour Design Workshop on several products and shows (Vitra, Moulinex, Magis, etc..). Then he's been gathering experience in interior architecture and exhibition design with Coordination Berlin, ITD Braunschweig and ART+COM.

He studied at the ENSA Nancy (F), and then at the HBK-BS (D), on projects for VW, die Bahn, and other companies. Before that, he participated in a vitra design workshop with Jerszy Seymour & Shin+Tomoko Azumi, Boisbuchet (F), and a great internship with Georges Rousse.

For more informations, please send us an email or download the_ PRESS press kit.

Many thanks to these former team members:
Denizay Apusoglu, Margot Bouffort, Paul Thüroff, Joanna Hoffmann, Pamela Esquivia Flores, Jan Van Riesenbeck, Fleur Moreau, Luc Wattendorf